Hello world!

this is another blog about…fitness!  haha ok lol

Quick background:

Swam and ran in highschool and then ran throughout college competitively. My main event was the 10k and I effing loved it.  Quit halfway through my last semester due to graduation stress and other family issues and ran a marathon.  Burned out at some point after that with a few injuries that popped up within one week like lower back (ok I blame this one on my job…kinda), achillies on the side, and a shoulder injury that I got while running (ok that one was from a water bottle)…basically your body telling you to…SHUT IT DOWN.

I used to have another blog and it had vegetarian in the title and the blog address….well…that 10 year period of my life is over and now I am a meat nomasourus…ok beef and pork are still iffy to me. But since I had to shut down running along with my high carb diet to maintain running I have gone basically low carb…which is weird and a drastic switch that I literally didnt even notice I made.

So I have made a switch to look into other fitness programs without killing myself. I have also noted that since I quit track I have gained about 10-15 pounds (ok I really need to lose about 10 without being unhealthy).  Also I am literally on the skinny fat side of the spectrum now and skinny fat is unattractive and unhealthy. So here begins my journey to finding balance in my fitness, nutrition, and my love for cardio (when I can run again hopefully within a week or 2)

2 responses to “Hello world!”

  1. diet programs with food says :

    Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I to find It really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to provide something back and help others like you aided me.

  2. Switcher says :

    Oh good post. Create another one. I will become a returning guest. The unforgettable IT addict. Nice choice of paragraphs. Waiting for more.

Leave a Reply

